StyleMax: April – Henri Lou

There are certain advantages and perks to every job.  If you are a school teacher, you get summers and holidays off.  If you are an engineer on the South Shore, you might get free train rides.  As a wholesale representative, one of my perks is getting to see fashions before they hit stores and sometimes, even getting a discount off the wholesale price!

This last week was the latest StyleMax fashion market where vendors continued to show fall collections and some even went into holiday.  It isn’t often that I get to escape my selling zone to walk the floor but when I do, I find myself instantly attracted to the accessories aisles.  The very first day of show, I was caught off-guard by the most beautifully made suede handbags I had seen.  With everyday that followed, I found myself drawn to return to the booth again, to hold those boho chic bags over my shoulder and try on some of the interesting jewelry that lay in front.

Henri Lou suede handbag

 

Henri Lou designer, Reagan Rowland

The bags and jewelry were from a company called Henri Lou which was created by the ever-so-talented Regan Rowland.  Lucky for me, as I was speaking with the wholesale representative at Henri Lou, she paused to introduce me to Regan, herself, who was just getting back to the booth.  Regan grew up in a ghost town called Calico located in California where she was inspired by quaint saddle shops and pieces of the outdoors.  From there, all of Regan’s future designs are inspired by nature and are crafted by hand using only the finest quality leathers with stone, pearl, gold, brass, or sterling accents.  Looking at each bracelet, it was interesting to see that each one was unique in their own way whether because of the type of leather used to the hand crafted, hand knotted, and hand braided details accompanying each piece.  One of a kind is a perfect way of describing Henri Lou and what’s better is that every piece is made within the USA!  New to the line for fall are exquisitely made dainty leaf necklaces that have been gold plated using real leaves!

Henri Lou bracelet

 

Henri Lou real leaf necklace

It is no wonder why celebrities such as Julia Roberts, Teri Hatcher, Jessica Simpson, and Kristen Bell love Henri Lou.  I can only hope that designers like Regan keep coming forward with new, fashionable, and eye-catching creations that support American ways of life, ideals, and business practices.  Henri Lou has gained yet another ultimate fan!

Leave a Reply

